Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Christmas Lights 1

Play the Music (just minimize the new window and let it go)

I really love Christmas lights. This is probably because I never grew up ... just grew older. Some years we get to drive the grandchildren around to look at them but they never seem to get as big a kick out of it as I do. They're a bit more mature and jaded than me I guess.

Anyway I am on the lookout for some really unusual Christmas house decorations. There are a lot of properties with seemingly billions of coloured lights but many of them just don't photograph well. We were half way around Blackheath when the rain got heavy and so I had to give up for the evening. I shall have another crack at it tomorrow night. Anyway, I thought I'd post this simple decoration in the meanwhile ... just to be going on with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.