Castle Towers

Castle Towers is a very large shopping centre in north western Sydney. It reputedly encompasses more than 320 shops of all shapes, sizes and categories, 16 cinemas, parking for 7000 cars, supermarkets, restaurants, a medical centre and 4 great open spaces like this one. It is listed in Wikipedia (it's astonishing what one finds there) as Australia's 16th largest retail mall.

With a few days to go before Christmas, by mid morning I expected this place to be busier than it actually was. Mind you, by early afternoon one could hardly move. I just love all the little personal stories that are in progress before us.

Aha! I see that Jensphotos has shot some Xmas lights. I did some more as well this evening but I could not see anything among the santa clauses, reindeers, snowmen, elves, bells, baubles, sleighs and fairy tale characters that constituted (to my eye) anything really "unusual" ... which was the original challenge criteria. The quest continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.