BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

An 'orses 'ead ..... and a wet leg!

.... I have no clue why I find that title amusing - maybe I'm going mad! :-))
(and you get a bonus, unseasonable fly which you can see on bigger 'ead and leg !!)

Earlier this morning the sun was actually shining and it wasn't raining - woo-hoo!
Little bit greyer now but still the rain is holding off.

Rubbish day yesterday - nearly got killed by a stupid driver who pulled out right in front of me without looking (I was doing around 55) and then did not accelerate away - had there been anything coming in the opposite direction I would have been toast! If people are going to pull out at least they should put their damn foot down when they do it grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!

The eight foot Christmas tree took two hours to get in situ, got out all the hangy bits and pieces, checked the lights - all working, yay - spent over an hour putting them on the tree, plugged in, switched on - NOTHING!!! Aaaaargh.
Took them all off again, checked each bulb, they came on again, "re-treed" them, switched on - NOTHING!!

*&!@ *%!#

Took them all down again and, as I took the last few off, they lit up again but only about half of the 320 lights were now working - so, today, I have to drive a 30 mile round trip to get new ones - do I need that hassle? Not really but you can't have a tree without lights!

Merry Blinking Christmas!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.