a town called E.

By Eej

Bleep!

I took better photos today, but not a single one made me snort like this one; a red-breasted nuthatch in an apparent huff.

I am so smitten with these little ones - they are like my winter hummingbirds.
They have the nuthatch attitude but even bolder - it is not uncommon for them to fly within an inch of, and around, my head, and they'll sit next to me on the armrest when I'm in my chair.

The bestest thing about them though, are their noises. They bleep. Funny little electronic noises - like they are ornithological mini-R2D2's.

I do hope they come back next year.


The Beloved is doing a few hours of work, I called my Mam, did laundry, cleaned, wrapped some presents and will have dinner ready. I might have to take a nap first though ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.