Tree at the Crossroads

A day with hardly let-up in the rain. Still, managed a haircut and tracked down a half-bottle of Gonzalez Byass Matusalem Sherry. I'd almost given up on finding it but there was a solitary bottle on the shelves at Harvey Nicks of all places. Aye, it's my Christmas present from m-i-l, y'see. I also had to buy a pair of slippers. It was that sort of day. And a trip to see the auld yin.
Now, I'm back and the rain is battering off the roof but I'm warm inside and laying plans for a little get together of the neighbours at the Pensioner's gaff on Christmas Eve. I've been out and sourced some cheap mulled wine. What else is needed? Rubbish music? Tick. Better start winging the emails out...

[tried to get a wreath for the old grave but was put off by how gallus they all were. On the way there was this tree]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.