Faun’s hand

Still working on 3D-printing the Dancing Faun of Pompeii. The part of the torso and right arm and hand has proven to be quite difficult and I’ve had a couple of failures trying. Yesterday was really frustrating, with the print failing after more than six and a half hours of printing. Last night I looked at my options and then I found there are also files available with the torso, upper arm and lower arm are split into three parts. This time, I got the hand (the most difficult part) to print! The upper arm is being printed as I type this.

From my kitchen window, I’ve just witnessed a gorgeous sunset with the clouds turning red right after the sun had disappeared below the horizon. That’s the kind of stuff we were hoping for yesterday, so I guess I’ll just have to chalk this one down as another one that got away. Oh well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.