Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Girl With Orchid

Today we went downtown to purchase a "monopod", and settled on a really amazing model which has a tri-foot stand at the base with a balljoint...really amazing variety of smooth movements and will help me handle the new gigantic lens my husband bought for me for Christmas. The lens itself weighs 3 lbs, and with the camera it's almost too much for me to handle. But with the monopod, it takes all the weight, so you just maneuver it! I'm sold:)

After our shopping we headed to Powell's Bookstore to see the Vivian Maier Photo Show as suggested and so beautifully introduced on blipfoto by Kendall . What an amazing collection of black and white photographs, and of course we had to purchase the book.... I cannot wait to dig in and view more of this amazing collection. Thanks Kendall for sharing this will all of us:)

While heading home, but still in downtown, I was able to get this shot and a couple others, of people on the street, through the window of our moving car. This one just touched me...I don't know who she is, but I loved her expression and the colors and textures.

To see more of today's photos, visit my FLICKR PAGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.