Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Bokeh

This morning I went to a fundraiser "bring back the light" practice at my Tai Chi dojo, with the plan of then looking in a nearby neighborhood for snowy owls that had been sighted here about a week ago! Very unusual, they are down from the far north 2 years in a row. There were pictures in the news of them sitting on roof tops. But alas, I think they've moved on--didn't see anyone staring up or any cameras in the neighborhood. It's near a park on a hill overlooking Puget sound, so I got decent shots of the sound, in quite grey light, altho there were some sun breaks.

So instead of blipping the scenery, I had the urge to play with this bokeh...I made a paper hood with a cut out star over my 5omm lens --fun to play with...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.