DukeOfCeleriac

By DukeOfCeleriac

Birthday

It’s my birthday!!!!! I woke up and opened my presents in bed with JD (some can be seen in the blip). For breakfast we had poached duck eggs on toast - a surprise from JD. I had a slow morning and walked down to the library, not the most exciting birthday surroundings, but with an exam tomorrow the revision must go on.

I met my flatmates for lunch; a falafel wrap, and bacclava. After a couple more hours revision I treated myself to an early finish and headed home. I had a nice meal with the flat and one of them had even baked a lemon drizzle cake - my favourite.

I’d arranged to go for an evening run with JD. So, in the middle of the pinking hour, we went for a beautiful run around Arthur’s seat. After, I popped into JDs and was hit instantly by an all too familiar citrusy smell. My second lemon cake of the day, this time with poppy seeds. Due to a lack of communication, i’d ended up with two cakes - win win. Through a combined effort of mine and JD’s sweet tooth we managed to eat almost all the cake - I guess that balances out the run?

Despite the circumstances, I had a great day, two cakes and a lot of books, what more can one ask for? I feel very lucky to have the people I have in my life right now, and very happy! Roll on the exam tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.