Eiranranta

Gone are the blue skies of Thursday, although they may well be back tomorrow afternoon. I'm looking forward to that. Today was a bit grey and misty, although the rain held off until we were back from our wanderings. We walked along Eiranranta, through a couple of parks and along the street where all the embassies are until we ended up near the market hall/market square, where I treated myself to a plate of those delicious small fried fish that they do so well at those stalls on the market square. After a quick coffee, we headed on the metro to Herttoniemi, where we met EK at the Marimekko outlet. A successful shopping trip. I now feel equipped for occasions to come in the summer. Afterwards we met up with PM at a cafe in their neighbourhood, before we returned to the AirBnB on a bus, a metro and a tram, picking up some supplies for this evening on the way. It was quite some walking for me, and my right leg was not especially happy at the end.

I've perked up again now that we've had supper though, although I think I fancy another early night tonight, as it was only last night that I finally started to sleep well in this flat.a

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.