Variety

I introduced a bit of variety into my life today in so far as I went back to the supermarket at the bottom of Leith Walk, rather than cycling to the one at Cannonmills. This allowed me to photograph what amounts to a #leithwalkshop, namely the burger bar that has been open throughout the lockdown serving takeway. I have to say that I'm hardly tempted, given what's available at home (see extras).

As usual, the supermarket was not busy, and it had most of what I was looking for, although these days there's always a hang-over after each shop to the next one. I wanted to pick up a few bits to complete the ingredients for the relatively exotic meal I made (see extras). That's stuffed chicken thighs, wrapped in parma ham, with braised chicory in an orange juice, pimms (!!! it should have been madeira) and star anise jus, topped with the remains of the Hebridean Blue and some walnuts. Most excellent. The desert was the second round of the mango mousse that Mr A made yesterday, which I topped with some granola to give it additional crunchiness. That's quite a #lockdownmenu, especially on a school night. I even put the food photos on instagram!

Other than that, I worked, did a bit of yoga, and went on the bike for a quick workout.

And tried to ignore the news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.