Abstract Thursday - Gratitude

I'm not a great fan of the military adventure, or of soldiery and martial parade. If not exactly pacifist, I'm peace loving.

On the other hand I'm constantly grateful for those who were called and who answered and fought against fascism and invasion, and today honours another of those days that will soon be outwith living memory. 

I'm grateful for the peace that was established and maintained through the European pact we seem doomed to leave, and most grateful of all that I and mine have enjoyed that peace.

So, avoiding the inevitable and interminable televisual feast (and catching up on Good Omens while Janet's in London), here's an in-camera multiple exposure of some of the poppies in the garden.

May peace prevail. May good sense prevail. May we fix the fixable and survive the catastrophe. May all be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.