Silly Saturday - Hearing in Colour

No, I don't have synastesia, but I liked the way this went. It's a combination of two things I'm doing on other web sites.

Over at Scotts Bass Lessons I'm really finding opportunity during lockdown to rip into the vast content in this online bass academy. Part of that is a class in which we video ourselves playing a piece of music and it gets commented on by other members and tutors. This is a screen grab from today's effort, the YouTube address of which I shall kindly protect you from.

And quite recently I realised I must once have signed up at Instagram. I must have been hugely drunk at the time, because I have no recollection of doing so. However, when I "rediscovered" it, I was already being followed by people I knew (and some I didn't), so I've started messing with it, and specifically using it for haiku poetry.

A version of this appears on Instagram. I don't intend often to use the same shot in two places, but it's cold and windy out there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.