Prop and Chain

At last - a trip down to the boat. A very grey day with a strong northerly wind so I ducked down into the cabin and got on with the job - the headlining is now neatly finished off with new wooden mouldings. And then I went up to the Bell Block to sit and chat awhile. Probably too long as I'd fancied a trip to the movies in the afternoon. Instead I went for a walk with the earphones in listening to the history of the South Sea Bubble before finding myself at Lady F's coffee and bookshop. There I read about Peter Duck - Arthur Ransome's last boat which is now being sailed by Julia Jones, the partner of Francis Wheen of all people. Well I never.
And tonight there could be a bit of stepping out - 'tis music night down at the Pishy Alehouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.