"He's eatened all of it"

In what is now traditional fashion, this is a screenshot from the video i took on Christmas morning capturing the reaction of our daughter.

the little box contained a silver bell on a red ribbon straight from his sleigh.

top of her list was a little camera 'all of my own'. you should've seen her face when she opened the camera case first, it was pure gold (although to be honest nothing compared to the exclamated WOW! when she found a chocolate santa in her stocking that was almost as big as her head).

***
What a fabulously tiring day, even if Mr Headcold did decide to make an appearance. LittleA was on top form, like a toy that had been wound up and let go. LadySp33d did a stellar Christmas dinner too (I did offer to help but got politely barked at to 'get out of the kitchen' so I went back on Tinkerbell duty) and we finished all the trimmings just in time for The Snowman and the Snowdog, which was awesome even if the 'flying song' was a bit weird.

I must admit being surrounded by toy dolls and princess castles and My Little Pony's isn't really my cup of tea though. Think I'll try and introduce her to the merits of Lego Star Wars over the next twelve months instead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.