Happy

Forget the time difference would get me - woke at 4.30 am and didn’t get back to sleep as I’ve developed a very painful shoulder/ arm. I think it’s with dragging the wheelie bag from the station. Just think - if Aeroflot had lost it again, it would have been delivered. Ironic.

Picked up this happy pair from school. Ella was very excited as she has been chosen to skip in an inter-school skipping competition. She has been practising for months, hoping to get chosen, so I’m glad the hard work has paid off. The 50 minute drive is much easier now they both can read. Nathaniel is only 5 so can’t read in his head yet, but luckily if he reads aloud very quietly it does not distract Ella.

They watered their carrots in the garden and went to pick up eggs from the neighbour who has hens. Then Ella skipped to the post box with me.

He is asleep but she is still reading in bed. I’m off to tell her to stop as I don’t want her to be tired and grumpy tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.