At the beach

Shattered. My shoulder and arm are really painful, and even the codeine left from when I broke my ankle isn’t helping.

Both children had disturbed nights, which meant I did too, so with that and the shoulder pain, I wasn’t really able to enjoy their company as much as normal.

Ella opened the letter which we’d picked up at her house yesterday. She was thrilled as it was from the author of the Worst Witch books, answering the one Ella had written to tell her how much she was enjoying reading the stories. She’s going to write to J K Rowling next.

I made up a picnic and we left for Alnmouth south beach, where in the 1970s we’d collect sea coal. The dunes are great fun. This is Nathaniel.

About 2 we left and drove up to Bamburgh to meet #2 daughter and the boys who had been camping nearby. The cousins played happy pretend games.

We didn’t leave till after 5 so stopped to buy fish and chips in Seahouses.

I’ve read Nathanial a bit of Harry Potter and I’m ready for bed myself, except I can hear him playing with his Lego.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.