Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Coming in to Land

Just a quick note, as we're about to head out to dinner and The Hobbit (unfortunately in 3D, but up with that I will just have to put).

Good day today: took the kids to "our" beach for a swim this morning, then with mrs tsuken took them to a playground at another bay, and walked back around the headland, over the sand and rocks - which is where I nabbed this heron. Sodding autofocus didn't get it in flight, but happily it managed to find focus just at this moment.

Larger here.

I had to choose between this, a beautiful sunrise (though not as good a show of it as I believe waipushrink will be posting today), and one of the kids holding hands (which they did spontaneously) as we headed out after lunch. Waipushrink brought me to see that this heron capture was the one of the three photos that was least repeatable, and therefore most blippable.

So, off we head. Night night everyone.

Update: I've put some more photos in my Flickr if anyone's interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.