Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A Touch of the Sun (Hat)

Grey and intermittently rainy today. There were some patches of sunshine, but quite short-lived for the most part. The kids started getting stir-crazy, so we took them out for lunch.

... Then when we got back to the beach house they were crazed again. ;-)

During one of those periods, Mstr 5 was trying mrs tsuken's new sun hat on all and sundry. Including, as you can see, me. I must say I'm quite pleased at how well this came out (subject notwithstanding), given that it was inside, with quite low light, handheld with one outstretched arm pointing back at myself. I really do love this lens. :-D

My apologies, but here I am large. xP

In the afternoon I went for a run to the beach, along it and round the headland, and up the stairs close to the beach house. I was quite pleased with how well I managed it, actually, maintaining quite a reasonable pace. 8)

Dinner was pizza awesomeness courtesy of mrs tsuken. She made a grand total of eight pizzas, without a let-up. Fantasmic. I was assisting, by the way....

Oh, the Hobbit last night.... Great film, but I did think it marred somewhat by the 3D and high frame rate, which I did find at times jarred me out of my connection to the film. Not enough to spoil it mind you; I still wanted to see it again - but would prefer plain old-fashioned 2D & 24fps. Peter Jackson is, I think, brilliant, but is so obviously still the same guy who made Bad Taste: the same predilection for excess and grotesquerie is apparent, albeit with spectacularly-improved visuals. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.