Jennifer and Bailey

Steve took off for home today. Dave and Spencer drove him to the airport and then went golfing together. Nora headed off to an appointment with Jennifer. Arvin and I went shopping. I was making dinner and we needed to get some supplies. When we got home we got word that the whole gang was meeting for lunch at Mimi's. I had a light lunch.

Spencer, Dave and I played Rummy while Arvin took a short nap. Soon it was time to prepare dinner. I made Mexican chicken, sautéed veggies and salad for dinner. Also good bread with olive oil and Balsamic vinegar. We had cheesecake for desert. Everybody came except Jen's parents who were having a night out together. After dinner we all went to Emmett and Jen's to play games. We had a good time.

I didn't take many photos today. This one is of Jen and Bailey after dinner as they were getting ready to head home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.