Icicles

The other day I posted a picture of this tree that crashed into the river when the bank eroded. Since then the weather has warmed up about 10-12 degrees and then dropped way down to 18 degrees Fahrenheit this morning. The trails are frozen over again so no more mud, and today I noticed that icicles have formed on the tree, so I blipped it again. Our weather has been just a little bit inconsistent over the past week. To be perfectly honest, I much prefer the snow.

BTW, yesterday was the first day since I started Blipfoto more than a year ago that I chose not to post a picture. The weather was rainy and cold, and I had a good book that I got for my birthday, but not blipping did feel strange and slightly guilt-inducing. On the other hand, I survived, and I did enjoy a lazy day reading my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.