The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Fat Toni's on the move?

Fat Toni's, opening here soon!
announces a sign downstairs in the Merrywalks centre, in a formerly vacant unit.

Given that the Merrywalks is undergoing extensive renovation on the upper levels, and shops are closing there every week, I was curious. But further investigations reveal that their building is Gloucester Street is up for sale. Chicken or egg? The new place looks to be a sit down, as well as a takeaway. I can't remember whethee Domino's pizza is still next door whether they have packed up and left. It's been years since I went there.

Fat Toni's is superior and authentic, and has GF bases too. I hope they succeed in the new location. https://www.gloucestershirelive.co.uk/whats-on/fat-tonis-stroud-moving-2756407

I blipped the old one (I've blipped It before) as part of my (Changing shops of) Gloucester Street series. Gloucester Street is my One Street, and shops change there constantly.

Beautiful day. We had some volunteers at work today, so we were able to take the children to the park to play, despite the number of buggies required to transport them. An active time was had by all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.