Transitoire

By Transitoire

Rain, rain, go away...

...come again another day.

I don't want to get to the end of my life and find that I lived just the length of it. I want to have lived the width of it as well.

Been a rather dull day today. It rained. My head was a bit fuzzy from the night before, and I was quite tired in the morning. So my day was spent updating my iTunes with various CDs I had missed along the way...over twenty-four hours of new music added! I also downloaded some films and comedy shows for my journey home to France on Saturday. Still acquiring all the items that my Frenchies have asked for...but going well, I have five days to get the rest of the things! To give you an idea of what French people who have lived in England and now live in France, this is a condensed list:-
- Cheddar cheese
- Baked beans
- Penguin bars
- Books (a lot cheaper to buy in England!)
- DVDs (ditto)
- Dairy Milk
- Galaxy
- Chocolate bourbons
- Custard creams
- Dry shampoo

Rather strange list I know, but it is quite funny to see that everyone misses the same kind of things! Hoping that my luggage allowance will allow for all of these new things!

So this photograph was taken on a rather wet and windy walk in the park with the dog. Thanks to both Mum and Grandma for wearing bright coats to brighten up the otherwise dull scene. You can definitely see just how windy it is by the ripples on the puddle, not normal that you get that where I am from.

Preparing the house for the New Year's Eve party tomorrow (by writing a list of things that I need to buy food-wise, not that much effort yet!) Very much looking forward to seeing everyone tomorrow night, should be a really nice, chilled out time.


Evening in, film night + wine = just what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.