Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Day 365 - " Its my blipday, its my blipday...

I'm gon' to party like its my blipday...........

Yes I was singing the song and doing the dance whilst I typed it :0)

I really cant believe I've made it! Am truly amazed!!!!!

I did wonder whether today or tomorrow (being a leap year) was my official year blipday. Then I decided I'd celebrate on both days.... why ever not?

I've had a great year with lots of ups and downs but my constant has been blip. Each day I have become more and more addicted. I love to read all the journals and catch up on the blip community, such a great community.

A huge thankyou to each and everyone of you xxxxx

Thought I'd thank early just in case this turns into a really long waffly journal.

I don't think I've ever kept a New Years resolution, ever. I suppose there's a first for everything :0)

It all began with a group of ladies over on fb who decided we'd "try" for a project 365. I doubt any one of us thought we'd do it, apart from Jenny who is now completing her third 365 and the main reason we got the crazy idea in the first place ;0)

It is a huge achievement and I'm so proud we did it. At stages along the way we've all had bad days and had to encourage each other. A huge thankyou to Vicky, Alison, Jenny,Joe, Nicky,Laura, and Penny who have all kept me going over the last 365 days. An amazing group of ladies xxxx

Personally, I'm actually amazed by how much I've learnt. A year ago I had no idea and was shooting in auto all the time. Now I wake and my first thought is what will I blip today, how will I blip it and I never drop into auto which is great for me. Working fulltime does limit blips and some days I do lose my blip mojo but I can't imagine life without blip now.

So on that note here's to another 365 and thankyou so much for all your comments and stars along the way they are greatly appreciated.

lots of love

Gem xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.