Reach Out

I don't spend much time on my own but have done more than usual recently ( it's all relative I realise and my blips seem to belie this but for me it's been a lot of time alone ) and it's been really emancipating and a chance to read more, think more, plan more and consolidate a lot of what's been going on this year.

I took this as I walked round Coppice Pond on my own in the rain and wind; my own little Wuthering Height moment. I read in a book yesterday about a girl that was out on a boat and her mum saw her just stop, look around and then close her eyes and smile. The mum asked what she was doing " Taking a happy photo for my mind ", the girl replied. I loved that line and it's so nice to drink in views and have them in an album in your mind.


So an envigorating walk and a long think.


I seem to remember that I wrote a very reflective blip last 30th December and that's because I am a New Year's Eve Atheist, I am not a fan so I don't give it any credence or gravitas and just treat it as another day. Today was my time for thinking and I am really happy with how things feel in life at the moment. It's been another year of adventure: the marathon, the Paralympics, followed by more stupid and painful races. It has been a year of really big challenges: the court case and the work investigation: both of which I sorted with the best possible outcomes and I feel really proud for self representing and sorting them both. It's not been easy for the girls but they have been remarkable children when things were tough. It's been a year of falling madly in love but saying goodbye to it but feeling so confident for making the right decision. It's been a year as it always is, for friends and I have felt so loved and supported all year. It's been a year of meeting my niece for the first time.


I am saying goodbye to this year in a good place spiritually and health wise and feel that 2013 will be a real year for growth. I spent the evening with my friends Vicky and Laurence's for fondue night tonight and we had long chats about all of us but Vicky told me some stuff I needed to hear and which all made perfect sense. This is all cryptic stuff and I am hoping you have all switched off by this point anyway as I am writing mainly for me, most of it all links with the book Daring Greatly which I am reading voraciously at the moment.


I am really excited about how the future will pan out and really content with everything just the way it is in my world. 2013 is the year to appreciate and reach out and give the love back that has been given to me.

Xx

Oh and if all this sounds just a bit too calm for me, don't worry it's not: I have applied to do a 100 mile bike race today and have also spent the evening causing havoc with my own inimitable fondue recipes ( what do you mean cider and blue cheese don't mix well together ) whilst Laurence gave some comedy commentary to accompany mine and Vicky's culinary Armageddon moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.