I would Go Out Tonight ..

but I haven't got a stitch to wear

And so one of the many relevant Hogmany songs went. The Smiths, Bonnie Tyler ( WTF ??? ), Spandau Ballet ( WT Bigger F )

I was not going to go out at all last night. I had turned down two party invites as I didn't want all that twelve o clock maudling stuff and I didn't want to be drinking and start the new year badly.

My lovely friend Emma invited me for dinner at hers as she was staying in with her little boy. Out came the ubiquitous New Years Eve dress which I rather like but I was greeted with " Christ you look like Margaret Thatcher " when I arrived. So here I am Thatchering it up and snatching all that milk and being dead scary ( best scary face here guys ).

The Tory hideousness continued as I then started tweeting our Tory MP to wish him a Happy New Year and begging him to become a socilaist . I think he thought I was flirting , to be fair me using the words " sweetie pie" didn't help. It all looks rather dubious, it's only three days since the local labour councillor asked a friend if I was dating said Tory MP!!I mean really .... This Charming Man ???


New Year's Resolutions: start wearing less blue.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.