Dragon in My Garden!

For the first time ever I saw a dragonfly in my garden. It wasn't gorgeous as others I have seen on Blip, but hey, it was in my garden! It even waited for me to get my camera. Getting a decent shot of it was another story. There was a gusty wind blowing and it hid its head under a leaf from the bright sunshine. I was glad to get a shot of it at all. I haven't had time to identify it as yet. Note that there are transparent yellow patches on the wings.

Best seen large!

Congratulations to all the people who have made it through their 365 Challenge on Blip. It is quite an achievement to set the goal and carry it out. Unlike those of us who started just to see what it was like, became addicted, and now can't stop.

Happy New Year to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.