The second half of life..

By twigs

Swallow

After an unsettled night (most unusual for me) I woke and got up a little before 9.00am. Not at all what I thought I'd do, and not what I want to do for the rest of my stay but I guess I was tired last night.

A relaxed day of breakfast, chat, a little planning (kind of), a little gardening (kind of), a bit of reading, a walk around Awhitu Regional Park, some technological up-skilling - all interspersed with a bit of birdwatching.

There's a small family of swallows that have nested under C & G's eaves - cute wee things to watch as they continue their flying lessons and practice endlessly swooping around the house. I admire their skill but it's their committment to practice that is most impressive. When things are fun it's not work - it's play!

More play tomorrow for me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.