Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Unintentional camera movement

I'm not quite sure how I obtained this image, but there was clearly some movement involved.  And since trees do not generally spin, I have to assume it was the camera.  I rather like the effect.

We spent the day at Hyde Hall RHS garden.  Lots to see, many photos taken, but mostly for our personal records - plants we would like to acquire, etc.  

At lunch time we did admire a tern obtaining his lunch in one of the ponds filled with tempting fish.  We saw him make 4 or 5 dives, each time emerging with a small fish.  I captured one on camera, but not really good enough for blip.  

My second favourite photo is in extras - I love the effect of the digitalis lutea against the background of the grass and the Verbena bonariensis.  

We were remarkably restrained in the plant shop, but we did get a Digitalis lutea along with an unusual penstemon and a kniphofia in a 3 for £10 offer.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.