A Very Difficult Capture...

Not the original photo I started with this morning...SORRY!!


I think the blip gods are toying with me already this year!! This hawk was sitting right next to my door having his lunch!! I have to change this photo because this has NEVER happened before. Apologies to all who have commented, but I wanted to add this to the blipbigyear Challenge!! I will do some research when I get back from a walk with outdoorguy and his wife, to see if I can identify the kind of hawk it is...in the meantime...any help is welcome!!!

Great walk through the nature preserve...good to start the New Year with friends....

I thought this is a juvenile red-tailed hawk, but after looking at some photos suggested by Debbi, I am pretty sure it is a sharp-shinned hawk. We have had a family of hawks on our lake for years, but this is the closest they have ever come!!

May you all start this year with hope of great things in store....
Much love to you all.

Shelley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.