... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

New Year - After!

A big Happy New Year to you all!

Part 2 of a "before and after" pair of blips: I've just back blipped yesterday.

I celebrated the New Year with friends in Wittering (West Sussex). This is a photograph of the same groyne that I blipped for yesterday's "Before the New Year" picture, and I think it is clear to see that this year is looking like an improvement: even an uninteresting groyne look more beautiful in 2013!

I took this photo when I went for a walk quite early in the morning: I was feeling rather better after my early night, and very much enjoyed New Year's Day. I felt even better when I spotted oystercatchers digging in the sand... I don't see them in London! My friends and I also went for a walk later in the day: the weather was beautiful throughout the day, and as the day progressed, more and more people took to the beach for a walk to celebrate the New Year (and the fine weather).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.