One click at a time

By KeithKnight

January daily challenge - Today

Day 1 of Neet's January daily challenge - Today: It's the first day of the new year, so take a photo of how you spent the day.

The last day off before heading back to the madness that is the world of work and everything else starting up. Having done my company year end stuff yesterday I couldn't do a pile of receipts etc, but instead I did spend the day finishing off a load of the tasks that I had set myself to do over the Christmas break, mostly ones that involved sitting in front of a PC screen, since I had given myself a break away from such things over Christmas these were the tasks that were left until last.

Yesterday was business stuff, today was completing the preparation for the first of a series of talks that I will be giving on Colour Management at my camera club. Not an easy subject, especially for those who veer towards a creative rather than a technical background, so we are doing them as a series of half evening sessions (to allow people's brains to recover) with the rest of the evening being filled with AVs from international exhibitions. Being session 1 it was the basics and principles behind what was needed, so relatively straightforward, once we get into profiling things then it gets harder.

This is a bit of a backblip, yesterday's was even more of a backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.