Gable Erratic

By MsGable

WHERE’S THE REMOTE?

A half an hour appointment at hospital rolled out to almost three hours. I wish to goodness I’d known where the tv remote was so I could have cancelled this loud irritating tv programme. I was on my own most of the time anyway, but this penetrating noise was upsetting the little equilibrium I was hanging on to.

Eventually I left, with a sore throat, a sore stomach and more, and seeming to have gained two extra medical issues during the investigative procedure. Well, whoopee-do.

Having read the medical report later, including the helpful, more hopeful parts which the discharge nurse had failed to mention. Why?!! I felt slightly better, even if my internal tracts didn’t.

I’m wondering if retirement is to save employers having to sack you when all the medical appointments kick in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.