THE BUBBLE

It was rainy first thing but by around 1pm the weather was dry.  However I had already decided to go to The Metrocentre so I just stuck with that plan.  I wanted to look at suitcases.  Not that I need a new suitcase - but I just fancied getting a new one for my trip to Sussex. 

I went to T K Maxx first and spotted some lovely ones but I wasn't quite sure - the small size seemed too small and the medium too big.  And the ones I really liked ( designer brands such as DKNY, Guess,Juicy Couture etc ) were expensive (which wasn't too much of an issue ) but they were all hard shell ones and weren't very light.  So I looked in a few other shops but nothing caught my eye.  So I will have another look when I'm in Newcastle next week.  Not the end of the world I if I don't find one - I'll make do..

As I was wandering the malls I spotted Neil and Rachael.  Surprised to see them as I knew they weren't planning on going to the Metrocentre today.  They said they had been walking by the river at Wylam when the heavens opened and they got soaked to the skin. ( they weren't wearing coats )  So they dashed back to the car and headed for The Metrocentre to dry off.  I hadn't realised it was raining.  Once you are inside a shopping mall you can't tell whats going on outside.  Anyway Rachael was going to check out the Debenhams Sale and Neil was just tagging along. So we said our Goodbye's and I went to M & S for some food shopping.

By the time I caught my bus home the weather was dry again.  Funny changeable weather were are having at the moment.

So whats my blip shot.  Well I squeezed some toothpaste on to my toothbrush this morning and this bubble formed.  Thought it was worth blipping as its never happened before.  I have tagged it for Silly Saturday hosted by admirer,

Musical link THE BUBBLE by Status Quo

Steps today - 10,033

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.