hello again

By admirer

FUN IN THE NEW HARBOUR

I saw two giant swan pedalos, one black, one white, in the newly opened harbour. One could hire one for 15 minutes for 5 euro. 
These two girls had much fun paddling around. 
In the morning I had continued with the ivy war, and I am satisfied with what I did. Then we had coffee with Mischa and Dolf at the terrace.
After that Mischa baked brownies, I helped a bit. Then we looked at my chalk drawings (she had seen only the photos that I had send her)
and we talked about what would be necessary to prepare for an exhibition at some time.
Then lunch of course, also outside. Our frame of mind was cheerful.
No wonder, it had been a long time since Mischa had visited us here in Germany, and now she had brought her love. 
Mischa and Dolf drove to Göttingen in the afternoon. I walked into town, there is a festivity today with music, and other activities, fireworks at the end of the evening. We intend to walk together into town to watch it nearby. 
In the extras I post another photo that I took, of a woman who sat in front of the boat which collected the thick layer of algae in the harbour. She had a feather in her hand and held it in a pretentious way before her.

There will be little time for commenting, but tomorrow I will do my best to achieve more of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.