FLOWERING RUSH

Latin name Butomus umbellatus, in dutch: zwanebloem. One of my favourite wild flowers of my childhood. These flowers tended to disappear in The Netherlands, happily they florish now again.
In the morning we enjoyed whatsapp videotime with Mischa, telling of her mini holiday in Bordeaux and Paris. Her happiness makes us happy too.
Then after lunch it was high time to go for a walk, after the hot weather days we longed to be able to do that.
We drove to the camping of the Axel See in Lauenfoerde, and walked around the elongated lake that is part of it. And swam in the river Weser which was not far from there.
I saw dragonflies (too busy to care for a photo), damselflies too.
Wildflowers in the meadows, and at the shore of the lake the flowering rush.
My entry for the Flower Friday, and the Wildflower challenge.
Huge thanks to BikerBear and Miranda1008 for hosting these marvellous challenges.
I was very happy that my sweet bee was so wonderfully welcomed with
lovely comments, stars and hearts.

Tomorrow the 11th of August again a Silly Saturday Challenge.
The tag is #SilS97, and #SillySaturday97, also #SillySaturday will do.
I am so curious what I will find in the galleries. I have something in mind myself, and I do hope it will work well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.