PLICK AND PLOCK PAINTING

Silly me, I had in mind to go today to the 'Marktschreier Wettbewerb' ( the contest of the one who yells the best at the market) and find a silly scene.
It turned out that the contest was on Friday, and on Sunday the winner will be known.
This is my little story. Plick and Plock had safed a lot of money to buy a small house for themselves. Standing between the cactus plants did not appeal any longer, obviously.
They found a little birds house, eventually two, which they loved.
They started to paint each one side of the house, but after a while they discovered that they had chosen each their favoured colour, and these were not the same. Silly!!!!!
I'll tag this scene too for the Tiny People Challenge. Huge thanks to Hanulli for hosting,
The weather was good today, not very warm, not cold, there blew a wind.
I walked into town in the morning, walked around at the fair and came home again.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I walked the path along the Weser to Wuergassen and back. So nice to be able to walk again, enjoy the beautiful views, see the sheep, horses, and swanfamily there.

I am so much behind with catching up, I'll start tonight, and will continue tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.