Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Winter Warrior

On Twitter a day or two ago, someone tweeted a pic of snowdrops already blooming in a garden. I was a bit startled then relieved to discover the garden was in the Cotswolds.

But lo & behold, I discovered this in my own garden today, forcing its way up through all the leaf litter. They are so small & delicate that you'd understand if they had to be protected & looked after. Instead they're as tough as old boots!

There may be a metaphor in there somewhere. Perhaps we could start a new martial art - the Way of the Snowdrop.

I know its not a great photo - I was struggling with the angle & all - but I love the first sight of them! Spring is just around the corner & remember we've already got almost 30 mins extra daylight than we had the week before Christmas :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.