In the dog house!

Today I had a little morning walk around the block and then after my breakfast, which I didn't eat I went to Braidburn Valley Park for a play. It was a bit boring in the park today. For the last couple of weeks there's been loads of other doggies for me to chase after. This morning there was only one black lab and he didn't want to play with me. Edinburgh schools started back today so we're blaming that for the lack of playmates for me. 



Anyway I was still out for an hour and I was pretty tired when we came back. ….............At least I was while Ann was in the flat with me.......................



Ann left me 'home alone' while she went off to do a 'meet & greet'. She was only out for about an hour and this is the scene she was confronted with when she came home!!! To say she was angry is an understatement!!!



I'd chewed the end of the kitchen units, I'd shredded some of my bedding and I'd pulled a lot of stuffing out of my bed. Apparently if I pull any more stuffing out of my bed, I'm not going to have a bed. I'm just going to have an empty duvet cover to lie on.



After Ann had cleared up all my mess I got taken on a half hour walk, and then Ann went off and did another 'meet & greet'. She was away for about an hour and a half and when she returned I was lying in 'perfect pooch' mode, so I got lots of cuddles. Yay!



Went to the field to play with my new blue ball and then Ann went off to do another 'meet & greet'. (It's very busy in Edinburgh just now). She was out for about an hour and when she returned I was lying in 'perfect pooch' mode, so I got lots of cuddles. Yay!



So the question is?................................. What made me chew/shred/destroy everything this morning, (after I'd had my longest walk of the day???????????????????). And why have I been a perfect pooch for the rest of the day?



Any ideas Blippers?!



Oh and if anyone is interested............................ I'm just lying around in 'perfect pooch' mode now!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.