'Meet and Greet

Did a 'Meet & Greet' this afternoon. It took me all of 20mins which is good from a 'financial' point of view, but bad from a boredom point of view.


For those of you who don't read my Blips regularly; I am a 'meet & greeter', which means that I meet and greet visitors to Edinburgh who are staying in short term lets. I get the key out of the key box, why the visitors can't do this themselves I don't know?! check that the heating/hot water/wifi etc are all working, have a nosey around, great job for me because I love looking round other people's houses, meet and greet the visitors. And then off I go.


I get paid per 'meet & greet' and 'officially' I am paid for two hours. But I've been doing this job since the end of October and the longest I've ever been at a property is 1 hour 20 mins. And that was only because I didn't know how the heating worked?!


It was the most perfect job to work around my life with MollyCollie …........And it will be the most perfect job when/if I get another dog.

Spending a lot of time on 'doggie/rehoming websites'. Just wondering whether I have the patience/time/knowledge to train a puppy. I've seen the most gorgeous collie/beardie cross puppies for sale. But maybe it might be better to get an older dog who is already toilet trained etc. etc. etc.


And in other news.......................... It's been very cold but a beautiful day to go for a walk. So I went for a 2 hour walk by myself this morning and then I popped over to Juvenate and swam 60 lengths. 

Going to have ham & mushroom tagliatelle for tea who cares what I'm having for tea?


Two episodes of 'Corrie' and 'Cleaning Up' on TV tonight. Yay!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.