View from the living room window

This is the only photograph I have taken today so this is what you're getting?! It was taken at 08.59 and then I jumped in the car and went to Aquafit. It took me 50 mins to drive 3.4 miles. I'm not going to do that again! Unfortunately all the morning classes at 'Juvenate' start between 9.15 & 9.45 and the evening classes are at 6pm. Haven't a clue why the traffic is so bad at the moment. I managed to do all these classes without any problem before Christmas. I guess I'm just destined to turn into a big fat slob?!!


Anyway, I did most of the Aqua class and then swam 80 lengths and then had a coffee. So that took up all morning. But, it's the afternoons that are the worst........................... I really miss not having MollyCollie to take out for a walk. And what makes it worse..................... I'm not getting much work at the moment. I only did 3 'meet & greets' last week. And whilst I know that things will pick up in a month or so it's not really helping right now.


Wondered about joining the 'Walk my doggie' scheme or doing some voluntary work or even taking on another job. But it all just sounds like too much commitment. I'll definitely get another dog at some point; but whether that will be next week, next month or next year................... I don't know. So I don't really want to commit to anything, if in a couple of weeks I have a new little bundle of fur to look after.


And I know I said that I'd really like to walk the lovely little Archie....................... but he's not my dog and I'm really scared that something might happen to him while he's in my care. Looking after a dog is a big responsibility. And whilst in my saner moments, I know that I did the right thing for MollyCollie, I can't help thinking that I killed her. Perhaps she would have been happy just sitting in her bed all day with me keeping her company? Realistically I know she wouldn't. She was a rufty, tufty, little collie who loved running free. 


Oh and the other thing which is worrying me slightly at the moment............... I haven't had any bookings in my St Ives house since Christmas. And that's what pays all my bills. Lol! I've reduced it to the lowest that I possibly can for the rest of the month. So if any of you lovely Blippers fancy a few days in St Ives, Cornwall, check it out HERE.


#Thingscanonlygetbetter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.