Subdued?!

Ann's a bit worried about me today. I haven't had as much exercise as usual and yet I've been really sleepy.



This morning I had a 20 min trek around the streets on my lead and then I got left 'home alone' while Ann went for a swim. Normally when I get left 'home alone' I've had at least an hour of 'run about time' first because Ann likes to make sure that I'm tired so I just snooze and don't do naughty things like chewing walls. Ann was out for a couple of hours and when she came home I was happily snoozing in my bed.



Early afternoon we went to the tip. The tip is next to Craigmillar Castle so Ann said, 'Trixie, you might as well come with me and have some run about time in the grounds'. I was off lead for about 45 mins and was zooming around all over the place. We haven't been to Craigmillar Castle for about 6 months because it was there that I caught and killed a squirrel. In retrospect, Ann thinks it was probably an old, geriatric squirrel, because no way am I speedy enough to catch a squirrel. But do you know what?................. I didn't see one single squirrel there this afternoon. Boohoooo. However, I did meet a couple of little dogs who were playing with a squeaky ball. Obviously I had to steal it off them. Yay! I ran around with it for ages and wouldn't give it back until Ann shouted, 'Trixie come'. And she squeaked my own squeaky ball and threw it. That made me drop the stolen ball and play with my own.



After that I had to wait in the car while Ann went to Sainsbury's. I was happily snoozing when she came back to the car.



Late afternoon I went out for another play for about half an hour but as soon as I got back into the house I just flopped down on the floor by Ann's feet for a snooze. And then I went into my 'living room bed' for a snooze. I haven't played with my toys at all today. I only ate a little bit of my breakfast and Ann put my dinner out for me about half an hour ago but I can't be bothered to eat it. Now Ann's sitting at the breakfast bar so I've moved and gone into my 'kitchen bed'. I'm fast asleep so am dictating my Blip to Ann telepathically.



Do you think Ann should be worried. Or do you think I'm happy to be having a 'duvet day'???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.