Royal York Crescent

Started 1791, we got in a fight with the French and had cash flow issues and did not finish until 1812.

A fine crescent, reputedly one of the most expensive places to live in the city.

Parking is poor, most are now split into flats, no gardens, you can see what the attraction is!

Oh, they do have fine views.

We had our free lunch courtesy of our prize winning son. We resisted the urge to binge (there was no urge, I'm pleased to say) and had a fine lunch. At the end we thought we would at least have to pay for drinks but the waitress brushed us away with a cheery, 'It's all on the house!'.

Yes, I did momentarily think I should have opted for a bigger beer!

...and then, since it's Friday we went wild and purchased some coat hooks in Ikea.

We know how to use our family time effectively here!

After a long, two day, search I found my keys in the recycling bin outside. I would like to say that I'm usually pretty good with keys but when they go missing they do it properly. Last time it was my mother's car keys in a waste bin in Leigh Delamere services and a four hour delay until the AA man asked me if I had used any of the bins at any time.

This time, who knows. A process of elimination eventually led me through most of the bins until success was achieved. The frustration associated with losing keys, I find all consuming. I need to get my head checked or, alternatively, keep an eye on my keys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.