Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Berry-Munching White-eye

Another addition today to the photographed bird life this trip. I also nabbed the kereru, a heron, a kingfisher, and a tern today, but this is definitely the pick of them all.

Have a closer look.

Saw a friend and her fiancé today, in-between traffic jams (they were heading from Auckland to Leigh, and both legs of their journey, it seems, were packed solid with cars. Shortly before that Mstr 5 and I had visited my grandmother; I admirered her paintings and garden, and he told her about his Lamborghini. Some while later I took the kids down to "our" beach for a quick swim - until the lad got a bit too chilly, and we began a walk around the headland to the near end of Snells Beach.

Kids are in bed, and we're about to order Thai for dinner. Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.