Craft & Growler

Let it be known that January 4th is the best day of 2013 thus far.

Somehow, we as a class managed to get a quiz pushed back until Monday. So let Monday worry about Monday and we will enjoy Friday as much as humanly possible! Victory!

Foley was in town briefly today so I got to have lunch with the Foley brothers. Always entertaining.

Got to see the Kimbros to celebrate Mike's birthday. Oh. What a joy it is to see Emily. She's such good people and by extension, she knows good people. Loved that break in my already stressed schedule as reading Robbins for the rest of my weekend looms over my head.

And the best surprise of the evening was in the most unlikely of all places: a Bollywood video store and grocery. Punjabi Dhaba is a restaurant/convenience store/hole-in-the-wall that is run by the father of a friend of Caleb's. The food was the best Indian food I've had in DFW. Hands down. Fresh and delicious. The owner (whose name I can't recall right now) kept bringing us out other dishes to try and everything was tasty. Chicken Balti, Chicken Tikka Masala, Raita, Kheer, garlic Naan. Very sweet man. I just love Indian food. So that was a win and we will be going back sooner rather than later.

Headed home rather early for a Friday night so I could study like I need to all day Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.