I anatomical heart you.

Months ago, I remember my lovely bestie showing me these vintage anatomical post cards online. I loved them. And then I received them in the mail from her for Christmas! Huzzah!

These just remind me that I loved Cardio lab so much more than GI lab. I really dislike intestines right now. Kinda ready to not be in Anatomy lab every other afternoon all week long. Really enjoying studying at home with my puppy though. She's such an amazing little dog. No accidents since she arrived home in our apartment Saturday. I'm amazed. And she's quieting down at night in her crate instead of barking at me every two hours for me to pick her up.

Tonight: slumber party with BJ and my favorite sister, Catherine. Cannot wait. So I'm going to get back to studying so I can go get my nails done and drink wine in a few short hours with the girls.

Yes, I use my macro lens when I am too uninspired to take photos of anything else going on. It's either that or I post more ridiculously adorable photos of my favorite puppy in the entire world. (Plus, we aren't allowed to take photos in the gross lab.. If we were, I would have posted a photo of Leah's cadaver who has the largest greater omentum I could ever imagine -- trust me folks, you don't want that much fat inside your body.. not just subcutaneous fat here...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.