Mama

I was informed on my drive home from the airport last night around midnight that I would be accompanying my sister and mom to Houston again today. Thankfully, I did not have to drive. And I got to play on my phone the entire drive over.
Went to the doctor with my mom and then headed straight over to an Indian place we'd tried to go to a few months back. It had gotten rave reviews (Kiran's on Westheimer by Highland Village) and I kid you not - it was the best Indian food I have probably ever had. Bold statement, I love Indian food.

We had such a sweet waiter (Ahmed) and each of us ended up ordering the prix fixe lunch. I had Chicken Tikka Masala (naturally), mom got the lamb, and Catherine the salmon. My butternut squash and pear soup was to die for. Cat and I ordered mint lemonade. (delicious. delicious.) There was too much food, but I didn't want to stop eating. We found out they serve High Tea on the second Saturday of every month (it's coming up - this weekend!) and ordered teas at the end of our lunch. Also, their mango mousse was delectable. Honestly, I highly recommend going there next time you're in Houston and have a craving for some divine Indian food.
I'm getting hungry all over again.

And then we went shopping for the briefest hour before we had to drive back to Beaumont to pick the girls up from school.

It's been a wonderful, tiring, exhausting day. I'm happy to be back home, but I just want to go to sleep for a week. Is that too much to ask?

I'm so thankful for my family. I love them so much. Wouldn't trade any of them for the world.

Goodnight, Blipland.

Also, thank you to my mama for A) letting me play with her Leica X-1 and B) letting me post a photo of her. I think she's beautiful and she makes the most entertaining faces, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.