Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Fourth Round

Your football team enters a competition and for the next 138 years only gets to the third round. Today, against opponents 80 places higher, Macclesfield Town win! Talk about 'belief'!
We were listening to the commentary in the car when MrP pulled over so I could get this shot. We'd been in search of calligraphy nibs. A former colleague of mine passed away before Christmas. She died alone and too soon. Someone posted on the web a photo of a bookmark she'd made; a rubber stamp of a curled up cat next to the words 'Here I fell asleep' in the most exquisite hand. Her plans to make calligraphy her new career were not to be realised and the gorgeous hand-made object out-lived her. I loved the beautiful lettering so much, I want to give it a go. The pendulum has swung too far towards the keyboard for me *she types*.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.