Inquest!

We were running the registration at our Club's Urban Orienteering event around the streets of Leeds University and City this morning.  We both managed to get out for a run when it quietened down.  I made several annoying early errors which sent me half way down the results but it didn't matter because it was a lovely, bright, chilly autumnal morning and I was glad to be out and running.

Back at the finish, we packed up registration and set off to do the shopping for me whilst Tony is away walking in the Dolomites.  I have a list of jobs to do including (once again!) removing all of the books from the living room bookshelf and carrying them downstairs as we will be having a wooden floor laid just after Tony returns from his trip.

We called in at Jen and Pete's for them to sign our proxy vote forms for the upcoming election - don't get me started!  Then it was time for home  for Tony to pack and me to cook lasagne.

My blip is of orienteers relaxing after their runs in the sun, and discussing their courses with friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.