Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

In A Tunnel

My sister messaged me this morning to say she was at Casualty with dad since 5am. He done something to his groin, was in terrific pain and couldn't walk, so after being unable to sleep he'd phoned her at 4am.

Late morning, with the sun shining brightly, we were with them and that's where we spent the whole day, eventually discharging himself about 5.30pm as he felt better and could walk. After some shopping we took him home.

The blipfoto was taken in the tunnels on our way home via Cardiff Bay. The only photo I've taken all day!  I'm in a mad rush as I hope to make the pub for the 7.45pm kick off for the Sky televised Derby County v Cardiff City match.

I can't wait to sink a pint - or two!  Catch you later!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.